Less than 40 days till the Mongol Rally begins…

I haven’t posted in a while and it is simply down to the current state of my life. I am opening a restaurant in my home town in August, but stupidly before hand I am driving over 10,000 miles from the UK to Mongolia in a car I would be ashamed to label a washing machine.

And as I stand over this dark ominous all consuming pit of uncertainty, my stomach rages with a plethora of emotions. But then I look outside at that glistening and gleaming washing machine-esque car and I somehow feel assured in my thoughts. I’m not sure if that is a good thing or a sign of my inevitable mental break down, nevertheless at this last stage in the day, I have no choice but to simply roll with it.

1-5311

There is less that 40 days left until we leave Dover Castle in all its coastline glory, a fitting place to stare across the Channel, into the wider beyond, full of wonderment and fear.

Preparations are going well and it is a breath of fresh air to be posting as myself for a change and not vicariously though Paint it Yak’s various social mediums.

As always could I please remind you that this whole endeavour is in the aid of charity, our main cause being Wateraid. If you could please donate what ever you can to www.justgiving.com/paintityak we would really appreciate it.

In the mean time, please enjoy our latest videographic jaunt for your amusement and visual pleasure:

If you would like to get updates on our travels, please join our facebook page or twitter account. Thank you all for your support thus far but hold on, I have a feeling this blog is going to get seriously bumpy!

-U.Mirza

